Skip to content

Tag: Awards

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

News (National): The Siminovitch Prize 2018 – Call for Nominations in Design

  The Siminovitch Prize and the National Arts Centre are calling for nominations for Canada’s most prestigious award in theatre. The Siminovitch Prize was launched in 2000 to honour the values and achievements of the renowned scientist Lou Siminovitch and the late Elinore Siminovitch, a pioneering playwright. The Siminovitch Prize shines

Call for Submissions (Alberta): The 2018 Gwen Pharis Ringwood Award for Drama

  The Gwen Pharis Ringwood Award is given to a play written by an Alberta author published or produced in 2017. Submitted plays can be one act or full-length. Unpublished plays must have had a run of three consecutive performances. Past winners have included Vern Theissen, Beth Graham, Cheryl Foggo,

News (National): Nominations Open for Stage West Emerging Artist Award

  Equity is excited to announce the return of the Stage West Emerging Artist Award. Stage West has generously committed a $2,500 award to an Equity member who will be selected by the Equity Honours Committee. In order to qualify for nomination, the nominee must: Be a full Equity member

News (National): Playwright Marcus Youssef Wins Siminovitch Prize

  November 6, 2017 – OTTAWA (Canada) – Playwright Marcus Youssef has been named the 2017 recipient of the Siminovitch Prize, Canada’s most prestigious prize in Theatre. This year marks the 17th year of the Prize, which was celebrated at a ceremony today in the Fourth Stage of the National Arts Centre, hosted by Paul Sun-Hyung Lee and Anne-Marie

News (Alberta): David Chantler Receives 2017 Rozsa Award

  The Rozsa Foundation is pleased to announce David Chantler, Producing Director of Trickster Theatre, as the recipient of the 2017 Rozsa Award for Excellence in Arts Management.  Originally a theatre that focused on shows and touring them, Trickster Theatre changed its business model to producing school and community residency

News (Calgary): 2017 Betty Mitchell Award Winners Announced

  Theatre Alberta would like to congratulate all the artists honored at the 2017 Betty Mitchell Award Ceremony held on August 21st at the Vertigo Theatre in Calgary! The Betty Mitchell Awards, named for a pioneer of Calgary’s theatrical community, Dr. Betty Mitchell, were started in 1998 to celebrate and

News (Calgary): The 20th Betty Mitchell Award Nominees Have Been Announced

  the 20th betty mitchell award nominees have been announced! congratulations to all of the nominees! The Betty Mitchell Awards, named for a pioneer of Calgary’s theatrical community, Dr. Betty Mitchell, were started in 1998 to celebrate and honour outstanding achievement in Calgary’s professional theatre  community. The Betty Mitchell Awards

News (Edmonton): Edmonton Artists’ Trust Fund Award Doubles for 2017

  award for edmonton and area artists doubles for 2017   In celebration of Canada’s 150th Anniversary, and the 20th year of the Edmonton Artists’ Trust Fund (EATF) Award, the Eldon and Anne Foote Fund has made a one-time contribution to increase the 2017 EATF pool to $150,000. The addition

News: (Edmonton): 2017 Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards Recipients Announced

The 30th Annual Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards were held on Monday, June 26, 2017 at the Mayfield Dinner Theatre. Theatre Alberta was pleased to sponsor two awards – Outstanding Artistic Achievement, Theatre for Young Audiences and Outstanding New Play (award to playwright). Theatre Alberta congratulates all the nominees and recipients! Click here for the

ANNOUNCEMENT (Alberta): AFA Young Artist Prize Recipients

2017 Young Artist Prize Recipients The Alberta Foundation for the Arts is excited to announce recipients of the $2,500 Young Artist Prizes. These artists were nominated by the AFA Influential Alberta Artists. Each of these emerging artists have already made an impact on their community and are well on their

Announcement (National): Mallory Gilbert Leadership Award Recipients – Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT)

Michele Decottignies receives MGLA and selects protégé Olivia Marie Golosky The Professional Association of Canadian Theatres (PACT) is pleased to present the annual Mallory Gilbert Leadership Award to multi-award winning producer, presenter, playwright, director, designer, and arts advocate Michele Decottignies. The award was presented at the annual PACT Conference in Charlottetown, PE.

Skip to content