Skip to content
The Party – Citadel Theatre
Photo Credits

2014-2015 Fiscal Year Donors and Supporters

The programs and services provided by Theatre Alberta would not be possible without government, foundation, corporate and private support, and especially the generous donations made by our members and friends.

Government Partners

Alberta Foundation for the Arts             Calgary Arts Development      

Artstrek Program Partner

Cenovus Energy - Community Investment

Artstrek 2014 Scholarship Program Partner (Calgary)

TELUS Calgary Community Board

Artstrek Milk for Students Sponsors

Local Sponsors for Artstrek 2014


Gift-A-Play 2014 Donors

We are pleased to report that – through the combined value of 43 books and one gift card – the theatre community has donated approximately $750.00 through this year’s Gift-A-Play Library campaign! Visit our Gift-A-Play webpage to see which plays have been donated with hyperlinks to each play’s description, as well as lovely donation messages.

Kevin T. Mott
Sue Quon
Tracy Carroll
Deborah Ferguson
Louise Mallory
Julie Sinclair
Karen King
Michele Fleiger
Brenda SutherlandMorris McClelland
Nicole Loroff
Kristen M. Finlay
Kate Quinn-Feehan
Craig Colegrave
Doug Mertz & Stefano Muneroni
Playwrights Canada Press
Louise Mallory

2014 Casino Volunteers

On November 1st and 2nd, Theatre Alberta had 33 wonderful people volunteer their time and energy to work our 2014 Casino fundraiser. This is a valuable source of funding for our organization. By volunteering to work a shift or two, these volunteers have directly supported our programs and services.

We did the math: one volunteer shift at a Theatre Alberta Casino is worth approximately $2,015 (averaged over our past four casinos)! Thanks so much to the following volunteers:

Clyde Rigsby
Mary-Ellen Perley
Julie Brown
Thomas Usher
Mariann Kirby
Anne Marie Szucs
Ken Agrell-Smith
Philip Zyp
Laura Raboud
Sue Quon
Dianne Whitehouse
Barb Mah
Ryan Godfrey
Julie Sinclair
Joan Hawkins
Mary Elizabeth Archer
Jolana Nanista
Diane Sinclair
Alex Hawkins
Tracy Carroll
Siobhan Vipond
Marie Gynane-Willis
Jan Taylor
Janice Hoover
Stephanie Gregorwich
Daniel van Heyst
Kevin Mott
Janine Hodder
Frank Tichy
Becca Barrington
Phil Kreisel
MJ Kreisel
Margaret Shone

2014 Raffle Donors

Theatre Alberta 2014 Raffle
AGLC Raffle Licence #385323

Theatre Alberta would like to thank everyone who purchased a ticket; you have helped us raise $7,990 through ticket sales! We would also like to thank our Board of Directors who worked to make tickets available across the province. And, of course, a big thank you goes to each of our 2014 Raffle Donors:

Thank you to Claude Giroux for his generous donation to the Theatre Alberta 2014 Raffle.


General Donations

Cheryl Court
Bradley Bishop
Ms Deborah Ferguson
Ian Bamford
Ken and Michelle Lo
Janet Lam
Sandra Cave
Garett Spelliscy
Ellipsis Tree Collective
Karen King
Anna Osburn
Gilbert Drapeau
Michele Fleiger
Elizabeth Wilkie
Doreen Cleverley
Sally Hunt
David Haas
ConocoPhillips Canada Resources
Kenneth Abernathy
Hilary Forde
Jeremy Mason
Shadow Theatre
Prime Stock Theatre Co.
Amy Burks
Theatre BSMT
Olivia Rose Leaf
James Hart
Louise Mallory
Alex Cherovsky
Frank Tichy
Reinholdt Productions
Hayley Moorhouse
Drs Barb and Jim Beck
Alastair Elliot
Beaumont Composite High School
Two ONE-WAY Tickets to Broadway Productions
Camille Pavlenko
Mary Lou Armstrong
Tony & Barbara Dias
Thomas Peacocke
Barbara Mah
Kieran Dunch
Gregory Caswell
Joshua Rehm
Caroline Livingstone
David Dollman

Donors and Supporters from Previous Years

Divider Image of Theatre Alberta Logo People Icons In Yellow, Green, and Dark Blue
Skip to content