Skip to content

Workshop (Online): Agent or Not? – Go Live Productions

The Virgin Trial – Alberta Theatre Projects
Photo Credits

Workshop (Online): Agent or Not? – Go Live Productions

AGENT OR NOT?
REGISTRATION IS FREE at AuntHill.ca
& Includes a Grab Bag of Gifts! SEE BELOW FOR DETAILS
Saturday December 9, 2023 at 11am MST

HEAR IT FROM AN AGENT
Debra Kurtz of Alberta Talent Management (sponsor of the TGCPS ’23 Lupper Award for Most Promising Playwright) invites all writers including novelists, screenwriters, and playwrights to join her on Saturday December 9, 2023 in an informative, free webinar.

WHAT CAN AN AGENT DO FOR YOU?
In this free webinar, Mrs. Kurtz outlines the job of a literary agent, and how this work serves writers across diverse mediums. Attendees also take home a quick overview of other figures such as managers, publishers, editors, producers, directors, and so on.

DO YOU NEED AN AGENT?
While it’s hard to find a popular writer without an agent, few popular writers always had an agent. Mrs. Kurtz explains when a writer should have an agent in this free webinar.

ARE YOU READY FOR AN AGENT?
This free webinar concludes with helpful guidance to ensure writers are prepared and ready to be represented by an agent.

Bring your questions for the Q&A!

Your Gifts for Registering
After checking out at AuntHill.ca with “Agent or Not?” in your cart (no purchase necessary), you’ll receive a Grab Bag of 3 Mystery coupons for more FREE things! One lucky winner will find a $25 Gift Certificate in theirs, and there are lots more cool prizes like stickers and greeting cards.

AGENT OR NOT?
Saturday December 9, 2023
Register here: https://aunthill.ca/products/agent-or-not
10am PST
11am MST
12pm CST
1pm EST
2pm AST
2:30pm in Newfoundland
20:00 UK
21:00 Europe

Sponsored by Alberta Talent Management & Go Live Productions for the love of art.
Purchase and/or participation equals explicit acceptance of the Terms & Conditions, as posted at TGCPS.ca.

Theatre Alberta does not necessarily endorse the organizations and/or individuals submitting Classified listings on our site. It is the responsibility of each patron using the Theatre Alberta Classifieds to research the integrity of the organizations who submit listings to which they are applying/responding and to verify specific information, especially pertaining to the job/audition listings and youth listings.

Skip to content