Workshop (Online): Workshop Dance, Choreography, and Intimacy – National Society Of Intimacy Professional

The Virgin Trial – Alberta Theatre Projects
Photo Credits

Workshop (Online): Workshop Dance, Choreography, and Intimacy – National Society Of Intimacy Professional

Dance Choreography and Intimacy

In this workshop, you will learn tips and tricks to working with Choreographers in both Theatre and Film/TV regarding scenes of intimacy. What does CONSENT look like for dancers? And the importance of TRUST & SAFETY through the dancer’s lens. Also, how to help dancers have a voice where typically they are expected to have none.

This workshop will cover:

-Tips for, Choreographer and IP collaborations
-Consent Conversation for Dancers
-The intricacies of communicating “Dance”- it’s Multicultural and Multi lingual
-Body awareness and sexual energy exercises
-The importance of ‘Muscle Memory‘ and ‘The Body Keeps Score’.
-Relevant case studies.

February 6th 2022
11am – 2 pm PST
12 pm- 3 pm MST
2 pm – 5 pm EST

FULL BURSARIES AND DISCOUNTED PRICES AVAILABLE- PLEASE EMAIL [email protected] and they will create a ticket that is sustainable for you. We endeavour to make these workshops affordable for everyone and will do whatever we can to make sure you feel supported.

Tickets: https://www.eventbrite.com/e/220141618507
Bursary: forms.gle/HBofbtAFnSkWqdQ3A
Email: [email protected]

Theatre Alberta does not necessarily endorse the organizations and/or individuals submitting Classified listings on our site. It is the responsibility of each patron using the Theatre Alberta Classifieds to research the integrity of the organizations who submit listings to which they are applying/responding and to verify specific information, especially pertaining to the job/audition listings and youth listings.