fbpx
Skip to content

Workshop (Online): Inner and Interpersonal Wellness on Set and Stage

The Virgin Trial – Alberta Theatre Projects
Photo Credits

Workshop (Online): Inner and Interpersonal Wellness on Set and Stage

Inner and Interperonsal Wellness on Set and Stage - facilitated by Emma Chahal and Megan Gilron

Sunday February 21, 2021
10am-1pm PST/11am-2pm MST/ 1pm-4pm EST
Platform: Digital workshop
Eventbrite link: www.eventbrite.com
Workshop access information will be sent out 24hrs. prior to workshop.

This workshop will provide practical, experiential information about navigating wellness and self care for professionals working in performance. We will specifically cover self-care and self-regulation in the context of intimacy coordinators and directors, but anyone who is interested is welcome to attend.

Using a trauma-informed lens, we will explore: embodiment techniques to soothe the nervous system, holistic strategies for moving through emotions, and how to stay centered during difficult moments. This workshop is an incredibly valuable tool to avoid burnout, promote body/mind wellness in performance spaces, and work sustainably.

 

Theatre Alberta does not necessarily endorse the organizations and/or individuals submitting Classified listings on our site. It is the responsibility of each patron using the Theatre Alberta Classifieds to research the integrity of the organizations who submit listings to which they are applying/responding and to verify specific information, especially pertaining to the job/audition listings and youth listings.

Skip to content