Skip to content

News (Alberta): 2015 Alberta Playwriting Competition winners announced.

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

News (Alberta): 2015 Alberta Playwriting Competition winners announced.

APC_LogoAlberta Playwrights’ Network and Theatre Alberta are pleased to announce the winners of the 2015 Alberta Playwriting Competition, the longest running provincial competition of its kind in Canada, offering the largest cash prize of any provincial playwriting competition. Theatre Alberta is pleased to once again sponsor Alberta Playwriting Competition this year.

Grand Prize Winner: Calgary playwright KEN CAMERON for his one-act play The Blogfather
Honourable mentions: Meg Braem for her play A Worthy Opponent and Darrin Hagen for his play Go West, Young Man.

Discovery Prize Winner: Edmonton playwright LIANE FAULDER for her play The Long Walk Home.
Honourable mentions: Michele Miller for her play 21: The Musical and Liam Salmon for his play Dig.

Thank you to the jury:
Joanna Falck (Literary Manager – Shaw Festival Theatre)
Natalie Meisner (Playwright)
Valerie Pearson (Actor/Director)

Alberta Playwrights’ Network gratefully acknowledges the support of The Alberta Foundation for the Arts, Alberta Lottery Fund, The Calgary Arts Development Authority and The City of Calgary, The Edmonton Arts Council and The City of Edmonton and Theatre Alberta.

To read the press release please visit APN’s website: www.albertaplaywrights.com

Skip to content