Skip to content

Final production of the 2014-2015 Picks of the Edmonton Fringe Lineup Begins Tour

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

Final production of the 2014-2015 Picks of the Edmonton Fringe Lineup Begins Tour

BOMB-ITTYEdmonton Actors Theatre starts its Picks of the Edmonton Fringe Alberta tour today (April 2nd) with its production of The Bomb-itty of Errors by Jordan Allen Dutton, Jason Catalano, Gregory J. Qaiyum, Erik Weiner and Jeffrey Qaiyum. The production will tour to venues in six communities in North and Central Alberta, including Fort McMurray, Spruce Grove, Edson, Whitecourt, Morinville, and Camrose.

This is the third Alberta tour from a stimulus project intended to promote Albertan theatre productions and artists to presenters in smaller and rural communities in our province, and the final production of our 2014/2015 lineup. The Picks of the Edmonton Fringe is designed to have a direct growth impact on the theatre industry, both in terms of increased longevity for Alberta theatre productions and the artists they employ, as well as providing opportunities for audiences outside Edmonton and Calgary to see a variety of professional theatre works and artists in their own communities. 

We would like to thank and profile the presenters that have booked Never Let the Crew See You Cry to present to their communities: Keyano TheatreHorizon StageChautauqua Edson Arts Council, The Whitecourt & Woodlands Performing Arts Society and The Pumpjack Players, The Town of Morinville, and the Jeanne and Peter Lougheed Performing Arts Centre.

Click here for The Bomb-itty of Errors show dates, locations and ticket information.

Click here to learn more about the Picks of the Edmonton Fringe 2015-2016 Production Lineup and to find out more about bringing an element of the Fringe to your community!

The Picks of the Edmonton Fringe tour stimulus project is a joint presentation of Theatre Alberta, the Arts Touring Alliance of Alberta (ATAA) and Fringe Theatre Adventures. This project has been supported by a grant from the Alberta Foundation for the Arts.

TA_logo_icon_only  ataalogosm (1)  FTA_120AFA_LOGO-clrRGB_web
Skip to content