Skip to content

In Memory of Keith Ewasiuk – May 3, 1955 – July 8, 2012

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

In Memory of Keith Ewasiuk – May 3, 1955 – July 8, 2012

This post was created to honour the memory of Theatre Alberta Board Member and friend Keith Ewasiuk.

Keith joined the Theatre Alberta Board in 2010 as we celebrated the 50th Anniversaries of Artstrek and Dramaworks, and was a long time member and supporter of our organization. We at Theatre Alberta were overwhelmed and deeply touched by one of his final wishes to have friends and loved ones donate to our organization in lieu of flowers. We are so very grateful to everyone who gave so generously in his name. Below you will find a list – in no particular order – of those who have donated. (We will update this list regularly as needed.)

Roxanne Boyko
East Edmonton Children & Youth Services
Trish Rawsell
Jan Streader
Emil Shandro
Anne Achtymichak
Marina Skendric
Carter LeBlanc
Beth J Holland
The Office of the Child and Youth Advocate
  – North Advocate Office
Greater Black Gold Teachers’ Local #8
Shelley MacKay
Carlie Pasichnuk
Judi & Ed Wojda
Tanya Lalonde
Gerard Hayduk
Greg Kondrak
Lynnette Shpeley
Carol Kelly
Shane, Austin & Christine Simon
Bobbie-Jo & Nicholas Strum
Lynn Fogwill & Gerry Sutton
Michele Brown
Geri Dittrich
Betty Kolodziej
Renae Leitch
Jason Brudler
Tania Brudler
Cathie Hayward
David Ushko Professional Corporation
Bill & Cathy McGregor
École Secondaire Beaumont Composite High   School (in recognition of Keith’s 30 years of   service with Black Gold Regional Schools)
Tim Bowles
Linda Miller
Ron Barnhart
Beverly MacInnis
Bryan Yardley
Pamela Schmunk
Ryan Thorsen
Gail Olmstead
Marion Novacaka
Melissa Baron
Jacqueline M. Wallis
Janice Yu
Dominic A. Manca
Judy Kotylak
Mr. & Mrs. Ed Chewka
Darrn Chewka
Mandy Stewart
Jeff Ryan
Marjan Ruitenschild
Colinne Stroud
Merelee Panych
Marie Anne Babie
Colette Goulden
Carol Green
Dave & Rita Giles
Joan Huculak
Bob & Sharon Lewchuk/Anne Prusko
Laurie Clifford
Carol Cable
Andrea & Louis Soucy
Anne Marie Adams
Karen McMullen
Michele Brown
Joanne Brudler
Jackie Stewart
Jan Taylor
Janet Kinsella
Thomas and Judy Peacocke
Grace and Carl Rosenau
Nick Mitchell
Erin Hart-Sande
Doug & Karen Boisvert
Mildred Panylyk
Erin Sekulich


The Board of Directors and Staff of Theatre Alberta extend our condolences to all of Keith’s family, students, colleagues and loved ones, as together we remember and mourn the loss of a great man.

Skip to content