Skip to content

News: 2012 Sterling Awards Nominees Announced

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

News: 2012 Sterling Awards Nominees Announced

Update: Click here for a list of all 2012 Sterling Awards recipients. Congratulations all!

PricewaterhouseCoopers and the 2012 Sterling Committee are proud to present the 25th Annual Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards, a quarter century of celebrating the professional theatre in Edmonton.

The ceremony will take place at The Mayfield Dinner Theatre, 16615 – 109 Avenue on Monday June 25th beginning at 4:30pm for cocktails with dinner at 5:00pm and show promptly at 6:30pm. After the show we will celebrate with dancing and regaling ‘till all hours sponsored by Axe Productions

Click here to view the entire list of nominees from the 2011-2012 theatre season!

Theatre Alberta is proud to sponsor the 2012 Sterling Award for Outstanding New Play (award to playwright). The nominees are:

  • Little Elephants, by Belinda Cornish (Shadow Theatre)
  • The Adulteress, by Stewart Lemoine (Teatro La Quindicina)
  • Hroses: An Affront to Reason, by Jill Connell (The Maggie Tree/Azimuth Theatre)
  • Cleopatra’s Sister, by Trevor Schmidt (Northern Light Theatre)
  • With Bell’s On, by Darrin Hagen (Guys in Disguise)

 Also, a special shout out to Theatre Alberta’s Programmer, Michelle Kennedy, whose production of PornStar.USA by Chris Craddock (You & Me Present…) was nominated for Outstanding Fringe Production!

Congratulations to all the nominees. We’ll see you on June 25th!

Skip to content