Skip to content

Day: January 10, 2012

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

Event (Calgary): Reading – The Basement Boys by Steven Owad

January 21 –  3:00pm – Lunchbox Theatre Calgary Reading Series- The Basement Boys by Steven Owad Three young men who live in their parent’s basements struggle in making the jump to adulthood.  Video games, drugs and macho camraderie stand in for meaningful human relationships (even with one another). How can

Audition (Edmonton): From Cradle to Stage – Walterdale Theatre Associates

AUDITION NOTICE WALTERDALE THEATRE ASSOCIATES From Cradle to Stage An Evening of New One-Act Plays by Local Playwrights PERFORMANCE DATES: May 14 – 19, 2012 AUDITION DATES: February 12 &13, 2012; 7 – 10 p.m. Walterdale Playhouse (10322 83 Avenue) Walterdale produces two new works by local playwrights. Be a

Call for Nominations: 2012 Edmonton Hall of Fame Inductees

The Salute to Excellence Committee is currently gathering nominations for the 2012 Hall of Fame Induction ceremony being held in June to honour outstanding Edmontonians who, through their participation in arts and culture, community service, or sports, have made exemplary contributions to the quality of life in Edmonton. The induction

Report: Municipal Cultural Investment in Five Large Canadian Cities

Hill Strategies Research Inc. has released a study comparing the municipal cultural investment in five of Canada’s largest cities: Vancouver, Calgary, Toronto, Ottawa and Montréal. The municipal cultural investments included in the study are operating, grant and capital expenditures related to the performing arts, visual and media arts, crafts, design, museums,

Playwrights Guild of Canada Announces 2012 Award Deadlines

Playwrights Guild of Canada (PGC) has announced its awards schedule for 2012. Guidelines and applications are available at Post-Secondary Playwriting Competition – a free, annual competition open to all full-time post-secondary students across Canada. Deadline: April 30. Carol Bolt Award for Playwrights – awarded annually to a member of PGC who has premiered an original play within the past year.

Skip to content