Volunteer Opportunity (Calgary): Highest Step in the World

The Virgin Trial – Alberta Theatre Projects
Photo Credits

Volunteer Opportunity (Calgary): Highest Step in the World

Ghost River Theatre in association with The Pumphouse Theatre presents
The Highest Step in the World
October 18 – 29, 2011.

We would love for you to join us as a volunteer usher. Volunteering to usher at the Pumphouse is a perfect way to see this amazing show and support local theatre!

We need four volunteer ushers each night of the run and duties include welcoming patrons, handing out programs, taking tickets and ensuring everyone is seated including late comers. During intermissions, ushers help patrons return to the theatre in time for the next exciting act.

The performance begins at 8:00 pm each night. Volunteers should arrive at the Pumphouse approximately 45 minutes before the show.

If you are interested being a volunteer usher, please let us know! Email us at [email protected] or call 403-263-0079

Here are the dates and times we are looking for volunteers:

Tuesday October 18 8:00 pm
Wednesday October 19, 8:00pm
Thursday October 20, 8:00 pm
Friday October 21, 8:00 pm
Saturday Oct 22, 2:00 pm
Saturday Oct 22, 8:00 pm
Sunday Oct 23, 2:00 pm
Tuesday October 25, 12:00 pm
Tuesday October 25, 8:00 pm
Wednesday October 26, 8:00 pm
Thursday October 27, 12:00 pm
Thursday October 27, 8:00 pm
Friday October 28, 8:00 pm
Saturday October 29, 2:00 pm
Saturday October 29, 8:00 pm

Thank you so much!

Meaghan Farhall
Box Office & Administration
P U M P H O U S E T H E A T R E
403-263-0079 [email protected]

Theatre Alberta does not necessarily endorse the organizations and/or individuals submitting Classified listings on our site. It is the responsibility of each patron using the Theatre Alberta Classifieds to research the integrity of the organizations who submit listings to which they are applying/responding and to verify specific information, especially pertaining to the job/audition listings and youth listings.