Skip to content

Day: August 31, 2011

Brave Girl – Lunchbox Theatre
Photo Credits

2010/2011 Sterling Award nominees and winners

The Elizabeth Sterling Haynes Awards: Celebrating  Professional Theatre in Edmonton The Sterling Awards were created in 1987 to celebrate outstanding professional theatre in Edmonton, Alberta, Canada. They are named in honour of Elizabeth Sterling Haynes, director, actress, educator and architect of innumerable theatre programs and schools throughout the province. As

Edmonton Theatre veteran Richard Winnick passes away – memorial tribute planned

Edmonton has lost one of its theatrical shining stars. Richard Winnick was a prolific director of community theatre, particularly musicals, in Edmonton and the surrounding area. A memorial and celebration of his life is planned for Sunday, September 18, 2011 at Festival Place in Sherwood Park. Details will be provided

AFA welcomes new members to its Board of Directors

Welcome to new members of the Alberta Foundation for the Arts Board of Directors The AFA is pleased to announce the appointments of Karl Schwonik and Stephen Krasnow to the AFA Board of Directors.  Karl Schwonik comes to the Board of Directors with considerable experience in Alberta’s arts community as

Skip to content